OOPSY DAISIES CHILDMINDING    -     PLYMOUTH

About Me

My name is Lorraine and i am 41 years old, I live with my husband Steve and children Sarah 17 and Charlie 8. My older sons are 24 and 23.

We live in Mount Gould next to Tothill Park.
My home environment is warm and welcoming to children and parents/carers. It is safe and secure with space organised and used to promote childrens development.

I live in a large spacious house with a big garden for outdoor activities. I have recently opened up an extra room downstairs and turned it into a wonderful playroom where the children have access to toys, role play, arts and crafts etc.
We also have the front room and dining room where we can have quiet time

I look after children of all ages from birth up to teens.

I can be flexible with any of your childcare needs, if I haven't mentioned on here what you are looking for then please contact me to see if I can help.

I aim to provide a loving home from home while your child learns and plays.I have been a Childminder since November 2010 and I have had plenty of experience with my own children and also minding children.

We have plenty of activities indoors and outdoors to do, such as painting ,baking, reading,dancing,arts and crafts and many many more.
For the little ones I aim to let them play with activities aimed at their ages and abilities. I work within the EYFS framework.

I have resources for all ages and am updating these all the time.

We also have 3 play parks nearby.
We attend local playgroups, Music Makers, soft play centres, the Aquarium, other local attractions our local library and swimming.

My Qualifications

Peadiatric First Aid

Introduction to Childcare Practice (home based)

Safeguarding Awareness Level 2

CRB checked (all of my family who are over 16 are also Crb checked)

Level 3 Diploma in Homebased Childcare

Childrens Rights Workshop

Food Allergy Online Training

Role Play and Small World Play



Ofted inspection 12/5/11  Graded - GOOD
Ofsted Inspection 13/4/15  Graded -OUTSTANDING
OFSTED Report May 2011

 

  CURRENT VACANCIES

    ****Spaces available now****

****0-5yrs ****
Currently have a waiting list 

***Before and After School spaces available***

Monday - Thursday
       
     
**** Spaces for all ages during school holidays****

 I can offer wraparound care for your children to cover before/after nursery or school.

Vacancies can arise at anytime so please contact me if you are looking for someone.

My hours are
Monday - Thursday 08.00 - 18.00 
I can be flexible on these hours if needed
Saturdays/Bank holidays and longer hours maybe available upon request

School drop off and pick ups available for :

Salisbury Rd School

Noahs Ark Nursery Prince Rock

Others maybe available on request.

 

                    


Members Area

Recent Photos

Testimonials